FAU Libraries Staff Directory

The FAU Libraries staff is here to provide a safe and welcoming work environment and to lend support through access to scholarly resources. Our directory provides contact information should you need to reach a staff member.
profile photograph of Carol Hixson
Dean of University Libraries
(561) 297-3717
hixson@fau.edu
Assistant Dean for Information Technology, Assessment, and Project Management
(561) 297-3789
kornblau@fau.edu
Portrait of Dawn Smith
Assistant Dean, Public Services
(561) 297-1029
dsmith@fau.edu
profile photograph of Pamela Alderman
Associate Librarian & Department Head, HBOI Campus
(772) 242-2486
palderm1@fau.edu
Photograph of Ethan Allen
Assistant Librarian
(772) 242-2201
eallen@fau.edu
profile photograph of Bruce Barron
Head, Government Information and Maps Department
(561) 297-2331
bbarron@fau.edu
profile photograph of Ken Frankel
Head, Instruction and Engagement Services
(561) 297-0079
frankel@fau.edu
profile photograph of Maris Hayashi
Head, Collection Management
(561) 297-4317
mhayashi@fau.edu
Head, Digital Library
(561) 297-0139
jparandj@fau.edu
Vthur
Head, Special Collections
(561) 297-3787
vthur@fau.edu
Photo of Leah Plocharczyk
Interim Director
561 799-8685
lplochar@fau.edu
Electronic Resources Librarian
(561) 297-0032
edwardss@fau.edu
Profile picture of Ms. Follin. She has long brown hair with light wisdom streaks, is wearing a short sleeved dress with a vibrant pattern of multi-colored flowers on a purple background. She is wearing her new bright purple glasses and is smiling into the camera. The background is a flat white.
Medical Liaison and Outreach Librarian
(561) 297-3642
tfollin@health.fau.edu
Collection Development Librarian
(561) 297-3168
dfrood@fau.edu
profile photograph of Aaron Kula
Director of Music Performance and Education
(561) 297-3742
akula@fau.edu
profile photograph of Lawrence Mello
Assistant University Librarian
(561) 297-4536
lmello@fau.edu