FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY
Guides for:
-
M1-M4 Students
-
- Student Introduction to the Library
- Guide offering a student-specific focus for accessing remote and physical library collections & services available at the COM and the Wimberly Library.
- Publishing Biomedical, Translational, and Public Health Research
- Guide offering support for summer research projects. Find video demonstrations on the library's top medical literature search databases, as well as example articles published by FAU medical students & residents.
- Citation & Reference Management (EndNote, Mendeley, and Zotero)
- View a list of reference management software, citation styles, plagiarism resources, and more.
- Mobile Apps
- There's an app for that! And a guide. This guide lists the Libraries' medical resources that offer an app, as well as any special directions to register, access, and renew.
- There's an app for that! And a guide. This guide lists the Libraries' medical resources that offer an app, as well as any special directions to register, access, and renew.
- Student Introduction to the Library
-
Residents
-
- Resident Introduction to the Library
- Guide offering general resources & tools for residents, as well as targeted program specific resources for cases, review questions, books and resources.
- Publishing Biomedical, Translational, and Public Health Research
- Guide offering support for research projects. Find video demonstrations on the library's top medical literature search databases, as well as example articles published by FAU medical students & residents.
- Clinical Point of Care Databases
- Meet the Clinical databases, as well as how to access and use them.
- Resident Introduction to the Library
-
Faculty & Staff
-
- Faculty and Staff Introduction to the Library
- Guide offering tools and resources, as well as highlighting the services the medical library offers the COM Faculty and Staff.
- Instructional Resources for Course & Clerkship Directors
- Library resources to support clinical teaching and/or integration of clinical concepts within foundational science courses; case-based teaching and/or interactive learning; and student self-assessment and USMLE preparation
- Finding Medical Images
- Find out which FAU databases offer medical images, and where to search for freely usable images.
- NIH Data Management & Sharing Policy
- Guide provides a brief overview of the NIH Data Management & Sharing Policy
- Scholarly Communication Services
- Discover topics such as copyright, Open Access (OA), journal research impact, open educational resources, scholarly publishing, and more.
- Faculty and Staff Introduction to the Library
-
Clinical Affiliate Faculty
-
- Clinical Affiliate Faculty Introduction to the Library
- Guide offering tools, resources, FAU net ID & email support, Owl Card information, and more for clinical faculty.
- Finding Medical Images
- Find out which FAU databases offer medical images, and where to search for freely usable images.
- Clinical Affiliate Faculty Introduction to the Library
-
Using Library Databases & Finding Research Literature
-
- FAU Medical Library YouTube Playlist
- YouTube channel offering short video demonstrations on the library's top medical literature search databases.
- Database Quick Reference
- Comprehensive guide of all medical databases and tools, organized into sub-categories based on features. Quickly identify the resources in the FAU collection and which ones fit your practice.
- EBM Literature Search
- Break down the literature search into the five EBM steps. Learn and review basic and advance search strategies; this guide focuses on Ask, Acquire, and Appraising the literature.
- Systematic & Scoping Reviews
- Learn more about systematic & scoping reviews and request for a librarian to collaborate or consult on your review
- FAU Medical Library YouTube Playlist
