Faculty Committee Opportunities

Membership on the following committees is by nomination and faculty vote, or by appointment. It is essential to receive permission from your supervisor before contacting the individuals below. Library Faculty Assembly officer and committee appointments are based on a calendar year.  See the Library Faculty Assembly Guide for rosters of past committees.

Library Committees

Library Faculty Assembly Officers (Jan.- Dec. 2024):

  • Tiffany Follin, Chair
  • Dawn Frood, Vice-Chair (Chair-Elect)

Faculty Assembly Bylaws Committee Members:

  • Patricia Fiorillo (Jan. 2024- Dec. 2024)
  • Tom O'Brien (Feb. 2024- Dec. 2024)
  • Sunghae Ress (Jan. 2024- Dec. 2025)
  • Audri Pabustan (Jan. 2024- Dec. 2025)
  • Daniel Scheide (Jan. 2024- Dec. 2025)

Libraries Promotion Committee:

  • Sunghae Ress (Oct. 2023- Mar. 2024)
  • Joanne Parandjuk, Chair (Apr. 2022- Mar. 2024)
  • Tom O'Brien (Apr. 2022- Mar. 2024)
  • Daniel Scheide (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2025) 

University Faculty Senate Committees


University Faculty Senate:

  • Library Representative to the FAU Faculty Senate (Two Year Term, ending April 2025): Larry Mello
  • Ex-Officio Member of the FAU Faculty Senate as Chair of LFA (2024) : Tiffany Follin 

University Faculty Senate Committees

  • Academic Freedom and Due Process Committee: Jerrel Horn (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2024)
  • Academic Planning and Budget Committee: (library is eligible but currently not voted onto this committee)
  • Honors and Awards Committee: (library not eligible for this committee)
  • Library Advisory Committee: Leah Plocharczyk (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2025)
  • Policy and Procedures Committee: (library is eligible but currently not voted onto this committee)
  • Promotion and Tenure Committee (P&T): (library not eligible for this committee)
  • Research Committee: Lauri Rebar (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2024)
  • Undergraduate Programs Committee: Larry Mello (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2025)
  • Graduate Programs Committee: Lauri Rebar (Apr. 2023- Mar. 2025)
  • University Graduate Council: Dawn Frood (Apr. 2022-Mar. 2024)
  • USF Steering Committee: (members must be senators) 

University Faculty Committees


Other University Committees with Faculty Representation:



All members of the faculty shall be eligible for election as members of the UFS. Election to the UFS shall be for a two-year term, with half of the membership elected each year. The term of each UFS member, unless chosen as a replacement to fill an unexpired term, shall begin at the April meeting of the UFS.  (from University Senate Constitution and Bylaws)

To access the University Faculty Bylaws and Senate, follow these links: University Faculty Senate & Bylaws.

All Standing Committee members, unless otherwise specified and except those who are ex officio, shall serve two-year, staggered terms. Committee members shall be selected or elected near the end of spring semester and, except for members of the Steering Committee, assume office at the beginning of the fall semester. (from University Senate Constitution and Bylaws)

Last modified at 04/05/2024 - 11:38 AM